I talked very shortly back about scam, and just today I received what looks very much like the same thing, only this time it is

Same tune, different name… is a Scam

The email is just text formatted, nothing fancy, but still screams of urgency. The subject line for the email I received was; “Domain Notification: GUY MOSS This is your Final Notice of Domain Listing – CLOUDPOCKETS.COM”

Here’s the Full Email (PDF).

Just like you need to scroll down to the very bottom to be able to read:

Note that THIS IS NOT A BILL. This is a solicitation. You are under no obligation to pay the amounts stated unless you accept this offer.

Don’t Respond

Delete this email. Don’t reply, walk away. wants to charge you $75 per year for your domain name, an outrageous price by any standards!


I’m based out of Canada. Did you receive this email? Leave a comment showing your location and let’s see how far and wide this scam is phishing.

About the Author

Guy is an experienced technician and technical writer, owner of Foreverwarm Consulting Inc. He writes for multiple blogs, while managing IT support, web hosting, and cloud backup services.

3 Comments on " Scam"

  1. same scam arrived in Spain, however my domains are with networksolutions

  2. I’m also from The Netherlands

  3. The Netherlands

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.